> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://salienceindex.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Only 4 of 94 AI visibility tools mention Hindi. None say where their India prompts come from
- URL: https://salienceindex.com/only-4-of-94-ai-visibility-tools-mention-hindi-none-say-where-their-india-prompts-come-from/
- Published: 2026-09-15T17:46:14.000Z
- Updated: 2026-09-15T17:46:14.000Z
- Author: Anurag Panwar

We read the public pages of 94 AI visibility tools on 13 September 2026\. Four name Hindi or Hinglish anywhere on those pages. Ten have an Indian address, rupee pricing or Indian clients. Not one, Indian or global, says on the pages we read how the prompts it runs for India are made.

## The four that name Hindi

Naming a tool here records what its pages said on a date. It is not a recommendation.

**Knowatoa** lists India among its locales, and Hindi, Bengali, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu among 34 languages. Its prompts are generated "most likely questions", customer-written prompts and keyword-based ones. Its pages say nobody has the data on what buyers actually type into ChatGPT.

**AnsarAEO** says on its homepage that it offers native Hindi and Hinglish tracking, with prompts written and evaluated in Hindi, Hinglish, Tamil and Bengali. Who writes them is not stated.

**Pallix**, of Pune, says its prompts include code-mixed Hinglish and run from India-weighted, localised IPs. That appears on its blog and its August 2026 India AI Sourcing Index, not on its pricing or FAQ pages. Its launch release calls the prompts synthetic. The prompt set itself is not published.

**AITLAS**, a Shiprocket product, offers Hindi content on one of its managed plans and says it tracks custom prompts "your customers actually type". How it knows what customers type is not stated.

## The other ninety

None of the 28 SEO incumbents with an AI visibility module, including Semrush, Ahrefs and the India-founded Writesonic and Scalenut, mention Hindi or Hinglish. Semrush lists India among fifteen countries with prompt volumes; Writesonic lists it among five geographic breakdowns. Profound's real-user prompt data covers ten countries, India not among them, as we recorded on 13 September.

## Desktop panels, phone country

The only panel supplier named anywhere in the 94 pages is Datos, which Semrush names on its enterprise methodology page. SparkToro, which publishes from that panel, describes it as desktop only and says it has no mobile app data. Datos claims panelists in 185 countries and gives no India figure. For scale, Sensor Tower estimates 602 million generative-AI app downloads in India in 2025.

## What Indians actually type

We could find no published dataset of real Hindi or Hinglish prompts. The only conversation-level study of Indian ChatGPT use, 557 users and 88,958 chats, found English in 80% and Hindi in 1.8%, and did not report Hinglish as a category. A separate collection of 238 unedited prompts from 40 urban professionals was entirely English or Hinglish. The Google India posts we read, which say AI Mode queries there run nearly three times longer than searches, do not mention Hinglish.

So: four tools say they handle Hindi. None say where their India prompts come from. The one named real-prompt panel is desktop only, with no India figure. That gap is the subject of our research edition on the prompt problem, in preparation.

Who is speaking: Salience Index, paid by readers. Knowatoa, AnsarAEO, Pallix, AITLAS, Semrush, Writesonic and Profound, which sell AI visibility tracking. SparkToro, which sells audience research. Datos, which sells clickstream data. Sensor Tower, which sells app data. Academic researchers. Google, which sells ads and Search.

Label: Verified for the counts (4 of 94, 0 of 28, ten India-based), read on the vendors' own pages. Claimed for what each vendor says about its own prompts, panel and languages. Inferred for the Sensor Tower estimate. Verified for the two Indian prompt studies, read in the papers.

Source: 94 vendor pages, captured 13 September 2026\. Knowatoa docs, Supported Locales and Supported Languages, undated. AnsarAEO homepage and pricing, undated. Pallix India AI Sourcing Index, 5 August 2026 (updated 16 August); Pallix blog, 27 August 2026; Pallix launch release, 9 August 2026\. AITLAS homepage, modified 27 August 2026, and pricing, 3 August 2026\. Semrush enterprise AI Visibility Index methodology page, undated. Datos homepage, modified 26 September 2025\. SparkToro, 26 August 2025 and 3 March 2026\. Sensor Tower, State of Mobile 2026, as reported by Business Standard. Chowdhury and Garimella, "How People Use ChatGPT: Conversation-Level Evidence from India, Nigeria, Brazil and Pakistan", working paper, 2026\. Khona, "Behind India's ChatGPT Conversations: 238 Unedited User Prompts", arXiv, 11 September 2025\. Google India blog, October 2025.

*Salience Index does not rank vendors, does not take vendor money, and does not recommend tools. Figures carry their labels. Corrections from named companies are welcome and will be printed.*